Tumblr

Tumblr is confusing for me still, I have not had much time to go through and real get a good hold on how to use ii and what is all about but from what I have seen the news source that does the best job is the Burlington Free Press. They use large pictures with easy to access stories. The whole blog is very user friendly. THe big pictures make it much more attractive than the typical Tumblr blog. Vermont has so many beautiful things to offer and this blog does a fantastic job of showing these things off.

http://burlingtonfreepress.tumblr.com/

 

Alex and Ani is the company I found to do the best job with keeping their Tumblr account up to date. it is eye catching with a white background and a lied layout of pictures. I found that while going over the blog I was not overwhelmed and actually enjoyed the content that was presented. Alex and Ani sticks to their typical brand and familiar logo which attracts the fan base that they have been gathering a such a rapid  pace.

http://alexandani.tumblr.com/

About Haley

My name is Haley and I am a sophomore at St. Michael's College. I am a Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts major. I have a great group of friends, great classmates and great professors. My interest in media grows everyday and I am loving every second of it!

Posted on October 15, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

